You can only delete an account if you do not have an active subscription. Or, as a team member or corporate user, you can only delete an account if it’s not an organization. When you delete your account, you will lose access to Adobe applications and services, including files stored in the cloud. Deleting your account is permanent, and data loss is irreparable.
How Do I Delete an Adobe Account
- First, make a local copy or backup of your files, photos, videos, Adobe Stock images, and other projects stored on your Adobe system.
- Log in to https://account.adobe.com/privacy.
- On the Privacy tab, scroll down to Delete Account. Then select Continue .
- Carefully read the text on the Delete Account screen. When you are ready to delete your account, click Continue .
- ( Individual Adobe users ) If you are prompted to delete the package, follow the instructions on the screen.
- In the Final Confirmation section, select Yes, I understand, and I will permanently delete this Adobe account on the Delete Account screen. Then choose Account Confirm Delete.
FAQS (Frequently Asked Questions)
How long does it take to delete the Adobe account?
It will take roughly 8 – 10 days for Adobe to delete your account from their system permanently.