TikTok is now bigger than ever as it came and disrupted the market with its short-form content. It is so easy to make a TikTok that people do not just lurk here. Almost everyone on TikTok is a creator. To help in tracking growth and strategizing content, TikTok has provided many tools. These tools give its user in-depth insight into their content’s performance and their audience. And one such tool is TikTok profile viewer. Profile view on TikTok can help the creator see the profile visits. Knowing the view history helps the user know who, when, and how often is visiting their profile. You may want to use this feature but don’t know how to turn it on. Or you may not find the feature useful but don’t know how to turn it off. If you are someone looking for tips about the same, we bring you a helpful guide that will teach you how to turn on/off profile view on TikTok.
How to Turn On and Off Profile View History on TikTok
TikTok profile viewer is an easy-to-use feature. This feature is very useful for influencers and brands on understanding their audience and competitors. You will get to know how you can get TikTok profile viewer and turn on/off the profile view history further in this article. Keep reading to learn more about it in detail.
Can You See Who Viewed TikTok Profile?
Yes, you can see who viewed your TikTok profile. But you need to turn on the profile history feature for it to work. The profile viewer helps you see your profile view history. So as soon as someone visits your profile, you will get a notification about it. Profile view on TikTok is a helpful feature for keeping track of your viewers. Tiktok keeps a log of 30 days. So you can see who visited your profile, when they visited your profile, and how often they have been visiting. The feature not only helps in getting to know your audience. But it also helps identify your competitors by monitoring your TikTok profile. But to get all this insight, you must turn on the TikTok profile viewer feature.
How Do I Get TikTok Profile Viewer?
TikTok profile viewer is a very easy-to-use and helpful feature. You can get TikTok profile viewer on your TikTok app in the Profile tab. It is represented as the footsteps or eye icon. You have to turn on this feature to use this from the same section on the app.
Note: You can only see who exactly has viewed your profile if you have more than 5000 followers. Only visits to your profile will allow you to see who has seen each of your TikTok videos.
Also Read: How to Turn Off Captions on TikTok
How does TikTok Profile Viewer Work?
TikTok profile viewer is not a complex feature. This feature itself does not demand any extra formalities from the user to start using it. When you turn on the feature, you immediately start seeing everyone who visits your profile. To utilize view history to its maximum potential, understand how profile viewer work.
- You can only view history on TikTok for the last 30 days.
- You can only view the history of users who have enabled the feature.
- Profile view works both ways. If you visit someone’s profile, they will be able to know that you have visited.
- If someone has blocked you and visited your profile, you will not be able to know even if they have enabled the profile view.
- You can only see who exactly has viewed your profile if you have more than 5000 followers. Only visits to your profile will allow you to see who has seen each of your TikTok videos
These are things you need to keep in mind before turning on the TikTok profile viewer. The best part is you can turn it off anytime. So, understand its use for you and make up your mind whether you want to use it or not.
If you are convinced about the benefits of having a view history on TikTok. You can turn on the TikTok profile viewer. Before you can see the profile view, follow these steps to turn on the profile viewer.
Note: You can check who has visited your profile in the past 30 days when you enable the profile view history function.
2. Tap on the Profile tab from the bottom bar.
3. Tap on the footsteps icon from the top.
Note: You may see the eye icon there on your TikTok app if not this.
4. Tap on Turn on to enable the profile view history feature.
Note: The profile view history function is bidirectional. This feature can be enabled so that other users can see when you visit their profiles. Just by looking at your profile, no one will be able to know that you have enabled this option.
5. From here, you can see all the TikTok users who visited your profile.
Also Read: How to See Who Views Your Instagram Profile
Similar to turning on the profile viewer, turning it off is also easy. If you are convinced the feature is useless for you, you can turn it off at any time. As soon as you turn it off, the log of view history on TikTok will disappear. By turning off the profile, you will also disappear from the list of other users whose profiles you have visited.
So, if you have made up your mind about it, let’s see how you can turn off the profile view on TikTok.
1. Launch the TikTok app on your phone.
2. Tap on the Profile tab > footsteps icon.
Note: You may see the eye icon there on your TikTok app, if not this.
3. Tap on the Gear icon from the top right corner.
4. Turn off the toggle for the Profile view history option.
We hope that this guide was helpful and you were able to get how to turn on or turn off the TikTok profile viewer feature. You can let us know any queries or suggestions about any other topic you want us to make an article on. Drop them in the comments section below for us to know.