TECH NEWS
Trending

How to Permanently Delete your Facebook Account Easily

Breaking up with social media is sometimes hard to do, especially when it comes to a social site that you use daily. One of the most significant patents on social media site today is, but sometimes we have to differentiate between a helpful tool and a crippling addiction.

Many critics say they harm our privacy and can mislead abundantly in our daily lives.
Whether you want to get your free time back or don’t mind having your personal information scattered on various social media sites on the internet, you can still consider deactivating some accounts or profiles.

Deleting a Facebook account is one thing, but since social networking sites make money from you and your information, it should come as no surprise if you don’t want to let go so quickly. This is why the most prominent social networks have made it too complicated to delete an account. But if you decide to get rid of your Facebook profile, you need to do the following.

How to Permanently Delete your Facebook?

Have you had a Facebook profile for years, and during that time, maybe you posted a little too much personal information? 

It may just be bad or from all the slightly offensive status updates your friends are sharing, or you may have questions about the ethics of using the service. Either way, you’re tired and want to delete your Facebook profile permanently.

If you’ve ever deactivated your account, you may have noticed that the next time you log in, everything returns to normal, as if nothing had happened. 

This is because deactivating a Facebook account is not the same as deleting it

If you deactivate your Account, you just hide your information from searches and Facebook friends. While nothing is visible on your profile, your account information will remain intact on Facebook’s servers and eagerly awaiting your return.

Steps to suspend your Facebook account:

  1. Click the icon in the upper right corner of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings and Privacy, and then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Details in the left column.
  4. Click Pause and Delete.
  5. Select Suspend Account, then click Next to Suspend Account and follow the instructions to confirm.

Steps to delete your Facebook account:

  1. Click the icon in the upper right corner of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings and Privacy, and then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Details in the left column.
  4. Click Pause and Delete.
  5. Select Permanently delete the account, then click Next to delete the report.
  6. Click Delete Account, enter your password, and then click Continue.

It is worth noting that it takes a few days to delete all data and information.

Facebook will delay the deletion process for a few days after submitting your request and permanently delete your profile. You know, just in case you change your mind. 

You mustn’t even accidentally visit Facebook during this waiting period. Delete the app from your phone.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button